Forums
Shop
Contact
South Park
spacer
Home bullet Forums bullet Other Stuff bullet Off Topic bullet Pet Hates
Print View · Subscribe Pages ( 1 of 7 ): 1 · 2 · 3 · · 7
Pet Hates

silvertongedevil ( 333 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 14, 2006 at 09:34 AM

spacer

I have just read my emails as I do every morning and I'm amazed how many people can't use punctuation and capital letters. What the hell is wrong with people? I know it's habit from using mobile phones but when some unknown designer developes a perfectly good keyboard with a 'shift' key you would think people would have the strength to press it occasionally.

It got me thinking - it's just a small thing but it causes me to delete the mail as 'junk', and I wondered what 'spikes' other people in a small way.

What are your pet hates? - just the small things, nothing too serious.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

•  

FullAuto ( 1,042 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 14, 2006 at 10:29 AM

spacer

People whose spelling, punctuation and grammar is absolutely atrocious. If you cannot spell or put a sentence together, you should not be allowed on the internet. I swear to God, people should have to get a keyboard licence.

I don't want perfection, but some attempt to get it right would be nice. And about fifty other pet hates.

•  

Lady_Castlemaine ( 170 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 15, 2006 at 10:16 AM

spacer

Yes, I agree with the punctuation, spelling etc. but what really gets my goat when I'm driving, is people driving in the opposite direction who 'flash' you when you're overtaking and there's miles of room, what do they think... that it'll stop me doing it? .... I don't think so, it just makes me pull in later!! Another thing ... 'pipping' what's that about then? Ok when you are trying to attract someones attention but it gets used as a finger wagging exercise, if everyone that flashes or pips examined their own driving ..