Forums
Shop
Contact
South Park
spacer
Home bullet Forums bullet Other Stuff bullet Games bullet Total War Series
Print View · Subscribe Pages: none
Total War Series

silvertongedevil ( 333 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: December 29, 2005 at 06:36 PM

spacer

I have played a couple of the Total War series games and the one I have just tried is Medieval Total War. I have to say there is a great deal missing from this game. It seems a great idea but it just doesn't work for me. The units seem very samey and once you get used to the way the game works it's easy to win. I expected politics to figure in the game too which it doesn't, maybe I expected too much.

Are they all the same or is there a good one?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

•  

Pete ( 701 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: December 30, 2005 at 02:10 PM

spacer

I've heard that Rome Total War, which is the latest, is apparently MUCH better. Kept my brother occupied for a few months and he's quite picky (though he has played all the others in the series).

Aren't the Asgard supposedly technologically superior?

•  

cyke ( 208 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: December 30, 2005 at 04:41 PM

spacer

Played the original and wasnt overly impressed with the stuff that seemed to be impressing everyone else. A mad seller though and i've often wondered why.

I stopped playing as the computer AI was mental, got to the stage where i occupied most of the map and then found the computer had like 10 times the armies i had but was just sitting them all in one square and not taking over the world like it clearly could (with ease!).

"A good plan, violently executed now, is better than a perfect plan next week." - George S. Patton

•  

silvertongedevil ( 333 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: December 30, 2005 at 05:08 PM

spacer