Gadgets
Life
spacer
Forums
Shop
Contact
South Park
spacer
Home bullet Forums bullet Other Stuff bullet Off Topic bullet More Taxes?
Print View · Subscribe Pages: none
More Taxes?

silvertongedevil ( 333 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 8, 2006 at 12:26 PM

spacer

I've just heard on the news that the conservationists and Green Activists are urging the government to press people into being more 'Green'. How are they suggesting that the government do this? By taxing the embittered populous that's how. Seeing as we already live in Taxland and seem to be taxed to the hilt from birth to death I would like to wish all these 'holier than thou' tree hugging sons of bitches a slow and miserable death.

The way things are going, relocation to China is looking more like heaven.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

•  

Lady_Castlemaine ( 170 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 8, 2006 at 12:50 PM

spacer

By the term 'Green' I think this must mean 'naive' as they obviously are! I do think that we should be concerned, but the manufacturers of packaging could do a whole lot to help the situation, perhaps they should pay fines for over use of plastic etc? Even Mr Blurr isn't likely to listen to this kind of codswallop, imagine having to assess someones waste? (doesn't bare thinking about!!!)

"To play it safe is not to play at all."

•  

FullAuto ( 1,042 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 8, 2006 at 03:01 PM

spacer

Brit taxes aren't that bad, though admittedly they could be better in some areas. Hard to see how that would work, and although it should be companies that get the shaft, they won't and even if they do they'll pass it on to the common man.

•  

silvertongedevil ( 333 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 8, 2006 at 05:21 PM

spacer