Gadgets
Life
spacer
Forums
Shop
Contact
Fantastic Four
spacer
Home bullet Forums bullet Other Stuff bullet Off Topic bullet Not Beign Listened To?
Print View · Subscribe Pages: none
Not Beign Listened To?

Ivory ( 241 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 1, 2006 at 06:47 PM

spacer

i work in a school and a couple of new staff members have just joined our team in our classroom...which wouldnt be a problem except i spend ALL day telling them (important) things they then ignor!

Anyone with any ideas of how to get myself heard/listened too, please feel free to impart knowledge to me....short of standing on a table and waving my knickers round my head ive tried everythign I can think of!

help me.........PLEASE!

we are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars

•  

FullAuto ( 1,042 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 1, 2006 at 06:52 PM

spacer

I've always found physical violence gets people's attention with startling speed but that's obviously not possible here.

I would suggest handing down a hefty bollocking though. If you have a meeting, outline in great detail the problems and the reasons behind them and why they make life diffciult (not just for you, but your pupils and anyone else) and just be up front about things. And if that doesn't work, go over their heads and get the fucking lot of them sacked.

•  

Slaughter ( 66 ) · Group: Members · Rank: spacer · Posted On: February 1, 2006 at 07:33 PM

spacer

What are they then? Assistant teachers or something?

Anyway, I'm a fan of the same method as FA; Beat some fear into them